Our popular friend, Ms Melissa Johnson, has turned up yet again. (We first met Mel at “My home wealth system” scam.)
So you know the drill when it comes to these things.
We stumble across an obviously dubious get rich quick scheme and need to decide – is it legit or a scam?
So far we have profiled the following little rippers:
- Home Income Cash System (Verdict: Scam)
- My Home Wealth System (Verdict: Scam)
- Automated Home Profits (Verdict: Scam)
New mum, cute baby (and we know from previous scams that she’s appeared in a great many locations, not just Melbourne…. but I digress).
So let’s take a look at the Online Career Package.
(By the way, here is a screenshot of the website just in case it gets taken down as has happened to some of the others that have preceded it.)
The Internet is abuzz with people wanting to know: Is Online Career Package Legit Or A Scam?
I’m calling the Online Career Package a SCAM for these reasons:
1. Melissa Johnson is too cute by half. We’ve met her (and Kelly Richards) before. Same scam, different title.
2. Read the fine print (it’s here on the home page). “Photos used in this advertisement are not of the actual testimonial individuals and personal earnings claims of any type are strictly against our policy. Any results shown should be considered exceptional, as results will vary according to each individual’s own effort and commitment.”
In other words, the testimonials are FAKE by their own admission, let alone any financial results that the testimonials claim. Furthermore, if you hand over your credit card then find out that actually there is NO money to be made, don’t claim them. There in the fine print they told you that it was exceptional (in other words, uncommon) to make money from this scheme.
3. The website displays the logos of major Internet brands. This is always a giveaway especially when there is NO DISCLOSURE of those brands association or relationship with a money-making scheme.
In fact, you can be 99% certain that there is NO relationship other than the website has used their logos without written permission to confer an authority that the website doesn’t legitimately have in its own right.

And you gotta love the fine print. Bless their cotton socks if they are good enough to tell you that they don’t own the logos. “All trademarks, logos, and service marks (collectively the “Trademarks”) displayed, are registered and/or unregistered Trademarks of their respective owners.”
4. After a hunt around, I’m still at a loss to uncover the terms and conditions of the offer, so that is a BIG red flag.
If you’re smart, you’ll Google these schemes BEFORE you hand over any of your hard-earned cash. If you don’t google it, I guess you’ll learn the hard way.








Yes it’s a scam, paid joining fee, n gave credit card details, cannot get onto earnings section, when asked for email and password does not accept, very suspect, as for Melissa Johnson she apparently Is from Perth and then she’s from Melbourne????? Only saw al this after I joined, SCAM!!!!
Thanks for the info, I have to agree
We have a melissa in singapore too. Same advertisement. Check it out with the link provided.
http://www.careerjournalonline.com/newsupdate/workfromhome/trifu/0eu2lm77a/sg/
I have just found this same ad with the same name & photo & apparently this ‘Melissa’ is from Bristol England!! so glad i found this site before i fell for it! thank you SO much!!
For me Melissa’s from Milton Keynes, but I’m in the UK, so I suppose that makes sense, of a sort.
BTW, the “Market Tracker” is just an animated graphic that switches back and forth between two sets of numbers, and the “Updated” date is just the current date minus 6 days. Surprise surprise, the “Offer Expires” date is the current date plus one. This is all obvious to anyone who knows the basics of web page coding and takes the trouble to look.
More power to your elbow Fiona! (Good Scottish name there!)
Hi, I’m so glad I checked on this because the minute I opened your page and there I see ‘Melissa’ once again. She sure gets around, as I read on it’s funny I she can live in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and also in Melbourne. I also read an articled about a single Mom by the name of ‘Lisa’, so needless to say, it must be a scam and I am NOT going to risk it. I’m having such a hard time looking for extra money to do at home. I’m unable to work due to severe chronic back pain and am getting stir crazy and need to use my brain again. I guess I keep looking
When something like this appears on your computer screen (without you searching for it) It will always be a scam!
The location that “Melissa” lives in, will always be where ever the person viewing it lives.
Scary that people get roped into this stuff!
Thanks for this,
Im just wondering who posted those reviews underneath her article stating that They recieved money.